Professional Development

The NAEPSDP Professional Development Committee plans and conducts professional development activities for Association members. These activities and events include activities and presentations, including topical webinars. The Professional Development Committee works closely with the Marketing Committee to publicize professional development activities. Membership on the Programs Committee is open to all Association members. 

Committee Objectives:

  1. Plan and conduct topical webinars.
  2. Plan and conduct a virtual summer school series of webinars.
  3. Plan and conduct other professional development as per member interest.



Professional Development Committee Co-Chairs

Mary Halbleib
Oregon State University
mary.halbleib@oregonstate.edu

Diane Mashburn
University of Arkansas
dmashburn@uada.edu


Members

Laura Akgerman
Ohio State University
akgerman.4@osu.edu

Nancy Calix
Kentucky State University
nancy.calix@kysu.edu

Beth Flynn
Ohio State University
flynn.61@osu.edu

Michelle Gaston 
Ohio State University
gaston.6@osu.edu

Nancy Hegland
University of Minnesota
nhegland@umn.edu

Megan Kruger
West Virginia University 
mkruger@mail.wvu.edu

Jared Morrison 
Ohio State University 
morrison.332@osu.edu

Martin H. Smith
University of California, Davis
mhsmith@ucdavis.edu

Jerold Thomas
Ohio State University
thomas.69@osu.edu

Sarah Traub
University of Missouri
traubs@missouri.edu

Karen Vines
Virginia Tech
kvines@vt.edu




                NAEPSDP is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software