Membership committee

The Membership Committee is charged with managing the membership of the association. This committee is responsible for the annual membership drive, managing the membership list, and keeping the membership communications process up to date.  The Membership Committee is made up of a Committee Chair, a Committee Co-Chair, and the five regional representatives (North Central, Northeast, Western, Southern, 1890).  Members in good standing may also serve on the Membership Committee.  The Association Treasurer serves as an ex-officio member of the Membership Committee.  The Membership Committee must work closely with each of the other standing committees to accomplish their work.

The 2016 Annual Plan of Work for the Membership Committee includes developing and executing strategies to:

1.     Recruit new members
2.     Retain current members
3.     Welcome new members
4.     Conduct new member activities at the national meeting
5.     Have an exhibit at other appropriate conferences
6.     Recruit members for involvement in presenting webinars, contributing to e-newsletter, and new member
profiles

2016 Membership Committee Plan of Work

2016 Membership Committee Report

Current members are:

Michael Lambur, Virginia (Chair and Southern Region Representative) lamburmt@vt.edu
Mary Fran San Soucie, Montana (Co-chair) maryfran@montana.edu
Cody Stone, Montana (Western Region Representative) cstone@montana.edu
Amanda Taylor, Illinois (North Central Region Representative) ataylo@illinois.edu
Aly Valentine, Maryland (Northeast Region Representative)
valenta@umd.edu
Terrence Wolfork, Georgia (1890 Region Representative)
wolforkt@fvsu.edu
Rich Poling, Arkansas (Treasurer, ex-officio)
rpoling@uaex.edu
Celeste Allgood, Georgia
allgoodc@fvsu.edu
Sarah Baughman, Virginia
baughman@vt.edu
Jenny Cocanougher, Kentucky
jcocanou@uky.edu
Krista Farthing, Indiana
kfarthin@purdue.edu
Kathleen Greer, Texas
kl-greer@tamu.edu
Carrie Stark, Nevada
starkc@unce.unr.edu
Stacy Warner, Kansas
swarner@ksu.edu
Jeff Young, Kentucky jyoung@uky.edu

For more information, contact Michael Lambur, Membership Committee Chair.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software