2017 Webinar Schedule


THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 23, 2017

11:30 am EST/10:30 am CST/ 9:30 am MST/8:30 am PST

"Building Leadership Competencies in Florida County Extension Directors"

Presenter: Matt Benge, Extension Assistant Professor, UF/IFAS Dept. of Agricultural Education & Communication

Description: Developing a qualified workforce and retaining valued employees is essential for organizations to be successful. Many times in Extension, we hire employees without providing the necessary training and development programs to maximize our employees’ potential. Specifically in Florida, intentional development and training does not exist for County Extension Directors (CEDs), whom serve as both the administrative leaders of the county Extension offices and are Extension agents who have a split appointment between their educational programming and administrative duties. This webinar will (1) provide an overview of current research efforts surrounding CED leadership competencies, and (2) describe the current efforts to build leadership development programs for Florida CEDs.

To Join: https://uaex.zoom.us/webinar/register/f8c2088289415f98cde7dc3c8da9331e

************************************************************************

To view recordings of previous NAEPSDP webinars. go to the "Webinar Archive" subtab under the Webinars tab on this website's homepage.

Additional Webinar Information found here:
2016 NAEPSDP Webinar Descriptions


For more information or questions about the webinars, contact Julie Robinson
2017 NAEPSDP Program Co-Chair
501-671-2082
jrobinson@uaex.edu


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software